Cincinnerdi Tech Stuff

A mind-numbing read if ever there was one

Screen shots from .69 DCPROMO

leave a comment »

I started by firing up DCPROMO. I then chose the Additional Domain controller route.

I used the Enterprise Admin account “ea” and specified the existing domain as ad.multi.com

I veer from the norm now by putting the AD files on a separate drive, E:.

For this lab, I’m assigning the password redboot to most everthing so I used it for the Restore Mode Password.

Nice summary guys:

A screen or two as time passes by (started at 6:11) After 6 minutes it was done.

Then had a required restart and all came up well. I was surprised that it booted within about 1 minute of the Windows logo, even though the notorious “Setting up network connections” phase was involved.

Written by scottledyard

2006, November 30th at 7:54 pm

Leave a Reply

