Cincinnerdi Tech Stuff

A mind-numbing read if ever there was one

Dare I try the VPN setup?

leave a comment »

What the heck, let’s see what happens when I setup a VPN.
Here’s what DHCP leases looked like before:
RRAS is already installed and running since it’s been setup as a double headed server. I click Manage this remote access server and it just takes me to the Snap-In for RRAS.

On the Redboot68 server icon, I right click and select Properties. I click the checkbox to turn on the Remote access server.
Then I right click Ports and the Wan Miniport (PPTP) and Configure. I check the Remote access connections (inbound only) and click OK.
Nothing much is happening. I thought there was a Wizard for this.
I mess around with a few more things like the routing firewall. I think I’d better let this be and try to go through the RRAS Wizard for setting this up.

Written by scottledyard

2007, February 4th at 9:26 pm

Posted in VPN, Win Srv 2003

Leave a Reply

